外匯滑點解釋

在交易方面,滑點最好被描述為以與交易平台上最初報價的價格不同的價格填寫訂單。 然而,滑點應該被視為市場和交易者選擇的市場准入的正面跡象,是以透明和有效的方式運作。

交易者可以通過三種可能的方式體驗他們的訂單; 以所報的確切價格,經歷負面滑點 - 當訂單以比最初報價的價格更好的價格填寫時,他們的訂單以不利於他們的價格填充,或者經歷積極的滑點。 實際上,滑點存在的事實應該被視為交易者正在與高效,公平和透明的市場接觸的積極強化。 特別是在ECN直通處理方面,如果交易商的訂單總是以所報的確切價格填寫,那麼事實上它將非常不尋常並且確實是可疑的。

在FX這樣的市場中,每個工作日交易價格大約為5萬億美元,每天執行數億交易,這種情況自然而然地發生,並且合理的預期並非所有訂單都可以在這樣的環境中完美匹配。 在公平透明的ECN交易環境中,流動性提供者群提供外匯報價,波動性可能會突然大幅變化。 因此,訂單會以可用的最佳價格即時匹配,有時會以報價或可能以比預期更好的價格匹配。

什麼是積極的滑點?

積極的滑點也被稱為價格改善,而且價格滑點對交易者有利。

例如,交易者下訂單以1的市場價格買入1.35050很多歐元/美元,訂單通過MetaTrader平台發送給流動性提供商,然後確認消息回來通知交易者訂單是在1.35045執行。 通過ECN / STP模型,交易者經歷了積極的滑點,他們以更好的價格,更有利於他們的初始訂單的價格填補。

立即開設免費的ECN賬戶!

LIVE DEMO
貨幣

外匯交易存在風險。
您可能會失去所有投資資本。

FXCC品牌是一個在不同司法管轄區內獲得授權和監管的國際品牌,致力於為您提供最佳的交易體驗。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯證券交易委員會(CySEC)監管,CIF許可證號為121 / 10。

Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com)受瓦努阿圖金融服務委員會(VFSC)監管,許可證號為14576。

風險警告:外匯交易和差價合約(CFDs)是槓桿產品,具有高度投機性並且存在巨大的損失風險。 有可能失去所有投入的初始資本。 因此,外彙和差價合約可能並不適合所有投資者。 只投資你能負擔得起的錢。 所以請確保您完全理解 涉及的風險。 如有必要,尋求獨立的建議。

FXCC不為美國居民和/或公民提供服務。

版權所有©2019 FXCC。 版權所有。

We use cookies to give you a better online experience. By using our website you agree to
our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Forex slippage and why it can be regarded as a positive phenomena

Slippage, in trading terms, can best be described as having an order filled at a different price to the price initially quoted on the trading platform. However, slippage should be regarded as a positive indication that the market and the trader's chosen market access, is operating in a transparent and efficient manner.

Traders can experience their orders filled in three possible ways; at the exact price quoted, experience negative slippage - whereby their order is filled at a price not in their favour, or experience positive slippage - when the order is filled at a better price than the price originally quoted. The fact that slippage exists should actually be regarded as positive reinforcement that the trader is engaging with a highly efficient, fair and transparent marketplace. Particularly in respect of ECN straight through processing, it would in fact be highly unusual and indeed suspicious, if traders' orders were always filled at the exact price quoted.

In such a marketplace as FX, turning over circa $5 trillion each weekday and executing hundreds of millions trades per day, it is a natural occurrence and reasonable expectation that not all orders can possibly be matched perfectly in such an environment. In a fair and transparent ECN trading environment, the pool of liquidity providers provide the FX quotes, the volatility can change suddenly and dramatically. Therefore, an order is matched instantaneously at the best possible price available, occasionally at the price quoted, or potentially at a better price than expected.

Let's finish by explaining how positive slippage (also known as price improvement) can work in a trader's favour.

For example, a trader places an order to BUY 1 lot of EUR/USD at the market price of 1.35050, the order was sent out through the MetaTrader platform to the liquidity provider and then the confirmation message comes back informing the trader that the order was executed at 1.35045. Through the ECN/STP model the trader has experienced positive slippage, they have been filled at a better price, a price more favourable to their initial order.

Slippage = 1.35050 - 1.35055 = -0.00005 -> -0.5 pip EURUSD = -5 USD

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

FX Central Clearing Ltd is regulated by CySEC (License Number 121/10).

Copyright © 2017 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.