外匯ECN交易模型與固定利差外匯經紀商交易

那麼,ECN / STP經紀人和經常被稱為“做市商”的交易台經紀人之間的關鍵區別是什麼?我們編制了一個簡單的利弊表,以概述ECN之間的關鍵點。 / STP經紀人和交易台/做市商,但我們認為我們還可以加倍努力,以便更詳細地解釋差異。

特徵 解釋 ECN交易模型 修復了Spread Broker平台
匿名

在經銷商外匯交易平台上,交易商知道您的未平倉頭寸,交易風格和策略,並可以利用這些信息。

客戶端對流動性
貿易

在FXCC ECN上,您可以立即交易領先金融機構的價格。

重新報價

重新報價在傳統的點差交易中很常見。 FXCC不會重新報價。 該平台的技術和嚴格的價格/時間交易協議旨在以當前市場價格填補您的交易。

利益衝突

FXCC根本不對其客戶採取立場。

經濟發布期間的交易

FXCC允許所有客戶(無論外匯交易規模如何)在關鍵經濟數據發布期間進行交易和投入新訂單。 在這些發布期間,以及在不尋常的市場波動時,買賣差價比“正常”市場條件下的價差更寬。

你是哪種交易員?

無論你認為自己是什麼類型的交易者:兼職,全職或業餘愛好者,無論你的經驗水平如何,都有一個適用於交易的常數,這與新交易者和經驗豐富的交易者相關; 對貿易的專業態度總是勝利。 無論交易經驗如何,交易者應始終以最大的勤奮和專業精神接近交易紀律。

選擇合適的經紀人至關重要

您選擇的經紀人類型是一項關鍵決策,將對您的潛在成功產生深遠影響。 您應該選擇交易台經紀人還是沒有交易台經紀人? 這是一個直截了當的選擇和問題,我們將立即回答。 認真,忠誠的交易者,他們已經形成了專業的前景和方法,每次都應該只選擇ECN / STP交易模型,我們將概述一些原因。

首先,大多數外匯交易者是日間交易者或黃牛交易者 - 他們的交易可以持續數秒,數分鐘或數小時這些外匯交易者很少在一夜之間持有外匯交易。 因此,決定您是否願意擁有更嚴格的點差,而是根據ECN / STP經紀人的每筆交易支付佣金,而不是更廣泛的點差和(理論上)不支付佣金應該是一個簡單的決定。

交易台交易員“打造市場”,自己的市場。 他們可以根據他們代表客戶進行的業務量,自行引用他們自己的合成價格(取決於他們的可變條件列表),其中可能包括他們的流動性有多薄。 因此他們的報價是人為報價。

交易櫃檯差價通常是固定的,如果它們引用固定點差,例如歐元/美元的一個點差,這看起來很有吸引力。 然而,交易者可能會遇到滑點和不良填充,這意味著現實情況是,他們正在填補遠離真實市場價格的距離,即每次交易的價差接近2或3個點。 交易台經紀人也可以延遲填寫訂單,以便為經紀人獲得最優惠的價格。

然而,到目前為止,交易台經紀人和ECN / STP經紀人之間的最大區別在於交易台經紀人實際上對他們的客戶下注。 如果交易台客戶贏了然後經紀人輸了,他們實際上是在押注客戶。 現在雖然可以提出一個論點,即交易台經紀人在結果方面的數量很大,但事實仍然是交易台經紀人在客戶輸掉時正在尋求獲利的位置。

根據ECN / STP模型,差價是可變的,取決於任何給定時間的真實市場條件和流動性提供者提供的報價; 由為電子配置網絡做出貢獻的主要銀行和機構組成。 交易員每筆交易支付少量交易費,通常不收取任何佣金。 通過ECN / STP經紀人,他們成為了交易者和市場之間的橋樑。 交易者通過電子配置的市場直接進入市場,沒有障礙,沒有乾擾,沒有乾預。 價格來自網絡,由貢獻者創建的流動性池。

使用ECN / STP模型永遠不會有任何重新報價,所有訂單都會在任何給定時間以最優惠的價格進行填寫。 偶爾這些報價可能是非常好的價值,低至一小部分點數,也許是0.1,取決於ECN內的活動量,這使我們通過ECN / STP經紀商進行交易的另一個主要好處; 市場的深度。

立即開設免費的ECN賬戶!

LIVE DEMO
貨幣

外匯交易存在風險。
您可能會失去所有投資資本。

FXCC品牌是一個在不同司法管轄區內獲得授權和監管的國際品牌,致力於為您提供最佳的交易體驗。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯證券交易委員會(CySEC)監管,CIF許可證號為121 / 10。

Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com)受瓦努阿圖金融服務委員會(VFSC)監管,許可證號為14576。

風險警告:外匯交易和差價合約(CFDs)是槓桿產品,具有高度投機性並且存在巨大的損失風險。 有可能失去所有投入的初始資本。 因此,外彙和差價合約可能並不適合所有投資者。 只投資你能負擔得起的錢。 所以請確保您完全理解 涉及的風險。 如有必要,尋求獨立的建議。

FXCC不為美國居民和/或公民提供服務。

版權所有©2019 FXCC。 版權所有。

We use cookies to give you a better online experience. By using our website you agree to
our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Forex ECN Trading Model vs Fixed Spread Forex Broker Trading

So what are the critical differences between an ECN/STP broker and dealing desk brokers, who are often referred to as "market makers"? We have compiled a simple table of pros and cons, in order to outline the key points of difference between ECN/STP brokers and dealing desk/market making brokers, but we thought we would also go that extra mile in order to explain the difference in more detail.


Feature ECN Trading Model Fixed Spread Broker Platform Explanation
Anonymity

On dealer forex trading platforms, the dealer knows your open positions, trading style and tactics and can use this information to his advantage.

Client-To-Liquidity
Trading

On the FXCC ECN, you can trade instantly on prices streamed by leading Financial Institutions.

Re-quotes

Re-quotes are common in traditional spread trading. FXCC does not re-quote. The platform’s technology and strict price/time dealing protocol are designed to fill your trade at the current market price.

Conflict Of Interest

FXCC doesn’t take positions against its clients at all.

Trading During Economic Releases

FXCC allows all clients regardless of forex trade size to trade and put in new orders during key economic releases. During these releases, and at times of unusual market volatility, bid/offer spreads are wider than those available during ‘normal’ market conditions.


Whatever type of trader you consider yourself to be: part time, full time, or hobbyist and whatever  your level of experience there is one constant that applies to trading, that is as relevant to new traders as it is to the highly experienced; a professional attitude towards trading always wins through. Traders should always, irrespective of their trading experience, approach the discipline of trading with the utmost diligence and professionalism.   

The type of broker you choose is a critical decision, which will have a profound impact on your potential success. Should you choose a dealing desk broker, or a no dealing desk broker? It is a straightforward choice and question, and one we will answer immediately. Serious, committed traders, who have developed a professional outlook and approach, should only choose the ECN/STP trading model every time and we will outline some of the reasons why.

Firstly, the majority of FX traders are day traders or scalpers - whose trades can last from seconds, minutes, or hours these FX traders rarely hold FX trades overnight. Therefore it should be a simple decision to decide whether you would rather have tighter spreads, but pay a commission per trade with an ECN/STP broker, versus wider spreads and (theoretically) pay no commissions.

Dealing desk traders "make the market", their own market. They are at liberty to quote their own synthetic price (depending on a list of their variable conditions) which could include how thin their liquidity is, based on the volume of business they are conducting on behalf of their customers. Therefore their quotes are artificial quotes.

Dealing desk spreads are often fixed, which can appear attractive if they are quoting a fixed spread of, for example, one pip on EUR/USD. However, traders may experience slippage and poor fills, meaning that the reality is they are being filled so far from the true market price that the spread is closer to two, or three pips per transaction. The dealing desk broker can also delay filling the order in an attempt to get the best price for the broker.

However, by far the biggest difference between dealing desk brokers and ECN/STP brokers is the fact the dealing desk brokers in effect bet against their customers. If the dealing desk client wins then the broker loses, they are effectively betting against the client. Now whilst an argument could be put forward that with huge volumes the dealing desk broker is neutral in terms of the outcome, the fact remains that a dealing desk broker is taking a position looking to profit if the client loses.

With an ECN/STP model the spreads are variable, depending on the true market conditions at any given time and the quotes provided by the liquidity providers; consisting of major banks and institutions who contribute to the electronic configured network. Traders pay a small transaction fee per trade and there is generally no commissions charged. With the ECN/STP broker they become a bridge, a conduit between the trader and the market. The trader gets straight through to the market via the electronic configured market place with no barrier, no interference and no intervention. The prices come from the network, a liquidity pool created by the contributors.

With the ECN/STP model there is never any re-quotes, all orders are filled at the best possible price at any given time. Occasionally these quotes can be incredibly good value, as low as a small percentage of a pip, perhaps 0.1 depending on the volume of activity within the ECN and that brings us to another key benefit of trading via an ECN/STP broker; the depth of market.

With an ECN/STP broker you will get to see the depth of market and liquidity information. This can be crucial to your timing, particularly if you are a manual trader, who will weigh up the trading opportunity versus the level of activity in the market, before placing the trade.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

FX Central Clearing Ltd is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC), under CIF Licence Number 121/10. FX Central Clearing is on the FSA(UK) Register (Reference Number 549790) and EEA Authorised.

Copyright © 2017 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.