外匯交易中的價差是多少?

點差是外匯交易世界中最常用的術語之一。 這個概念的定義非常簡單。 我們在一個貨幣對中有兩個價格。 其中一個是出價,另一個是要價。 點差是買價(賣價)和賣價(買價)之差。

從業務角度來看,經紀人必須靠他們的服務賺錢。

  • 經紀人通過向交易員出售一種貨幣來賺錢,而這種貨幣要比他們購買該貨幣所支付的錢多。
  • 經紀人還通過從交易商那裡購買一種貨幣來賺錢,其價格低於他們出售該貨幣所支付的價格。
  • 這種差異稱為點差。

外匯交易中的價差

傳播是什麼意思?

點差是以點為單位的,點是貨幣對價格變動的一小單位。 它等於0.0001(報價的第四小數點)。 對於大多數主要貨幣對來說都是這樣,而日元貨幣對則以小數點後一位(0.01)為小數點。

當價差很大時,表示“出價”和“詢問”之間的差異很大。 因此,波動性將高而流動性將低。 另一方面,較低的點差意味著低波動性和高流動性。 因此,當交易者以緊密的點差交易貨幣對時,點差成本將很小。

大多數貨幣對沒有交易佣金。 因此,價差是交易員必須承擔的唯一成本。 大多數外匯經紀人不收取佣金。 因此,他們通過增加點差來賺錢。 點差的大小取決於許多因素,例如市場波動,經紀人類型,貨幣對等。

點差取決於什麼?

價差指標通常以曲線形式顯示在圖表上,該曲線圖顯示“賣價”和“買價”之間價差的方向。 這可以幫助交易者直觀地看到一個貨幣對在一段時間內的價差。 流動性最高的貨幣對的息差很小,而外來貨幣對的息差很廣。

簡而言之,點差取決於給定金融工具的市場流動性,即,特定貨幣對的營業額越高,點差就越小。 例如,歐元/美元貨幣對是交易最多的貨幣對。 因此,在所有其他貨幣對中,歐元/美元貨幣對的點差最低。 然後還有其他主要貨幣對,例如美元/日元,英鎊/美元,澳元/美元,新西​​蘭元/美元,美元/加元等。對於外來貨幣對,點差是主要貨幣對的幾倍,這就是都是因為稀有貨幣對的流動性稀薄。

流動性的任何短期中斷都反映在利差中。 這指的是宏觀經濟數據發布,世界主要交易所關閉時間或主要銀行假日期間的情況。 工具的流動性可以確定點差是相對較大還是較小。

-經濟新聞

市場波動可能會影響外匯點差。 例如,在發布主要經濟新聞時,貨幣對可能會經歷劇烈的價格波動。 因此,當時的價差也受到影響。

如果您想避免點差過大的情況,那麼您應該留意外匯新聞日曆。 這將幫助您保持了解情況並解決價差。 就像美國的非農就業數據一樣,市場波動也很大。 因此,交易者當時可以保持中立以減輕風險。 但是,難以預料的新聞或數據很難管理。

-交易量

具有高交易量的貨幣通常具有低點差,例如美元對。 這些貨幣對具有很高的流動性,但是在經濟新聞中,這些貨幣對仍有擴大利差的風險。

-交易時段

在悉尼,紐約和倫敦等主要市場時段,尤其在倫敦和紐約時段重疊或倫敦時段結束時,價差可能會保持較低水平。 點差還受到貨幣的一般需求和供應的影響。 對貨幣的高需求將導致點差縮小。

-經紀人模式的重要性

價差還取決於經紀人的業務模式。

  • 做市商大多提供固定點差。
  • 在STP模型中,它可以是可變或固定點差。
  • 在ECN模型中,我們只有市場價差。

所有這些經紀人模型都有各自的優缺點。

外匯點差類型是什麼?

點差可以是固定的或可變的。 像,指數大多具有固定利差。 外匯對的點差是可變的。 因此,當買入和賣出價格改變時,價差也會改變。

1.固定點差

點差由經紀商設定,無論市場情況如何,點差均不會改變。 流動性中斷的風險在經紀人一方。 但是,經紀人在這種類型中保持較高的價差。

做市商或交易櫃檯經紀人提供固定點差。 這些經紀人從流動性提供者那裡購買大量頭寸,然後將這些頭寸一小部分提供給零售交易商。 經紀人實際上是其客戶交易的對手。 在交易台的幫助下,外匯經紀人可以固定其價差,因為他們可以控制向客戶顯示的價格。

由於價格來自單一來源,因此,交易者可能經常面臨重新報價的問題。 在某些時候,貨幣對的價格在高波動性的情況下會迅速變化。 由於點差保持不變,經紀人將無法擴大點差以適應當前市場條件。 因此,如果您嘗試以特定價格買賣,經紀人將不允許下訂單,而是經紀人會要求您接受重新報價。

重新報價消息​​將顯示在您的交易屏幕上,以通知您價格已經變動,以及您是否同意接受新價格。 它的價格通常比您訂購的價格還差。

當價格走勢太快時,您可能會遇到滑點的問題。 經紀人可能無法維持固定點差,並且您的入場價格可能與您的預期價格不同。

2.可變點差

在這種類型中,點差來自市場,經紀人在其之上收取服務費用。 在這種情況下,經紀人不會因為流動性中斷而承擔風險。 交易者通常會享有緊密的價差,除了波動的市場走勢。

非交易台經紀人提供可變點差。 這些經紀人從許多流動性提供商那裡獲取貨幣對的報價,這些經紀人將價格直接傳遞給交易者,而無需交易台的任何干預。 這意味著他們無法控制點差,點差將根據市場的整體波動以及貨幣的供求而增加或減少。

外匯點差類型是什麼

固定和可變點差比較

固定利差和可變利差的一些優點和缺點如下:

下面概述了這兩種類型的利差的一些優點和缺點:

固定點差

可變點差

可能有重新報價

不存在重新報價的風險

交易成本可預測

交易成本並非總是可預測的

資本要求很小

資金需求相對較大。

適合初學者

適合高級交易者

波動的市場不影響價差

高波動時點差可能會擴大

外匯交易中的價差如何衡量?

價差是根據最近大量的買入價和買入價計算出的價格。 下圖中的最後一個大數字是9和4:

如何在外匯交易中衡量點差

無論通過差價合約還是點差交易賬戶進行交易,您都必須先支付點差。 這與交易者在交易股票差價合約時支付佣金相同。 交易者需要為交易的進場和退出支付費用。 點差收窄對交易者非常有利。

例如: GBP / JPY對的買入價為138.792,而買入價為138.847。 如果從138.847中減去138.792,則得到0.055。

由於最後大量的報價是價差的基礎; 因此,點差等於5.5點。

保證金與點差的關係是什麼?

如果外匯點差急劇擴大並且最壞的情況是頭寸被自動平倉,您可能會有接到追加保證金的風險。 但是,僅當帳戶價值下降到100%保證金要求以下時,才會發生追加保證金通知。 如果賬戶餘額低於要求的50%,您的所有頭寸將自動清算。

總結

外匯點差是一對外匯要價與買入價之間的差額。 通常,以點為單位。 對於交易員來說,重要的是要知道哪些因素會影響點差的變化。 主要貨幣交易量大; 因此,它們的價差很低,而異國貨幣對在低流動性的情況下價差卻很大。

風險警告:差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的風險。 在與該提供商交易差價合約時,76%的零售投資者賬戶會虧錢。 您應該考慮是否了解差價合約的運作方式以及您是否有能力承擔丟失資金的高風險。 請點擊 請點擊此處。 閱讀完整的風險披露。

FXCC品牌是一個在不同司法管轄區內獲得授權和監管的國際品牌,致力於為您提供最佳的交易體驗。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯證券交易委員會(CySEC)監管,CIF許可證號為121 / 10。

中央清算有限公司(www.fxcc.com&www.fxcc.net)是根據瓦努阿圖共和國國際公司法[CAP 222]註冊的,註冊號為14576。

風險警告:外匯交易和差價合約(CFDs)是槓桿產品,具有高度投機性並且存在巨大的損失風險。 有可能失去所有投入的初始資本。 因此,外彙和差價合約可能並不適合所有投資者。 只投資你能負擔得起的錢。 所以請確保您完全理解 涉及的風險。 如有必要,尋求獨立的建議。

FXCC不為美國居民和/或公民提供服務。

版權所有©2020 FXCC。 版權所有。

What is spread in Forex Trading?

Spread is one of the most commonly used terms in the world of Forex Trading. The definition of the concept is quite simple. We have two prices in a currency pair. One of them is Bid price and the other is Ask price. Spread is the difference between the Bid (selling price) and the Ask (buying price).

With the business point of view, brokers have to make money against their services.

  • The brokers make money by selling a currency to the traders for more than what they pay to buy it.
  • The brokers also make money by buying a currency from the traders for less than what they pay to sell it.
  • This difference is called spread.

What is spread in Forex Trading

 

What does spread mean?

 

The spread is measured in terms of pips which is a small unit of price movement of a currency pair. It is equal to 0.0001 (fourth decimal point on quote price). This is true for most of the major pairs while Japanese Yen pairs have second decimal point as the pip (0.01).

When the spread is wide, it means the difference between “Bid” and “Ask” is high. Hence, the volatility will be high and liquidity will be low. On the other hand, lower spread means low volatility and high liquidity. Thus, the spread cost will be small when the trader trades a currency pair with tight spread.

Mostly currency pairs have no commission in trading. So spread is the only cost that traders have to bear. Most of the forex brokers do not charge commission; hence, they earn by increasing the spread. The size of spread depends on many factors like market volatility, broker type, currency pair, etc.

 

What does the spread depend on?

 

The spread indicator is usually presented in the form of curve on a graph that shows the direction the spread between the “Ask” and “Bid” prices. This can help the traders to visualize the spread of a currency pair over the time. The most liquid pairs have tight spreads while exotic pairs have wide spreads.

In the simple words, the spread depends on market liquidity of a given financial instrument i.e., the higher the turnover of a particular currency pair, the smaller the spread. For example, EUR/USD pair is the most traded pair; therefore, the spread in the EUR/USD pair is the lowest among all other pairs. Then there are other major pairs like USD/JPY, GBP/USD, AUD/USD, NZD/USD, USD/CAD, etc. In the case of exotic pairs, the spread is multiple times larger as compared to the major pairs and that’s all because of thin liquidity in exotic pairs.

Any short-term disruption to liquidity is reflected in the spread. This refers to situations like macroeconomic data releases, the hours when major exchanges in the world are closed, or during major bank holidays. The liquidity of instrument allows to determine whether the spread will be relatively large or small.

 

-       Economic news

 

Market volatility may affect the spreads in forex. For example, the currency pairs may experience wild price movements at release of major economic news. Thus, the spreads are also affected at that time.

If you want to avoid a situation when spreads go too wide, then you should keep an eye on the forex news calendar. It will help you to stay informed and tackle the spreads. Like, non-farm payrolls data of the U.S. brings a high volatility in the market. Therefore, the traders can stay neutral at that time to mitigate the risk. However, unexpected news or data are hard to manage.

 

-       Trading volume

 

Currencies with high trading volume have usually low spreads such as the USD pairs. These pairs have high liquidity but still these pairs have risk of widening spreads amid economic news.

 

-       Trading sessions

 

Spreads are likely to remain low during the major market sessions like Sydney, New York and London sessions, particularly when the London and New York sessions overlap or when the London session ends. Spreads are also affected by general demand and supply of currencies. High demand of a currency will result in narrow spreads.

 

-       Importance of broker's model

 

Spread is also dependent on business model of a broker.

  • Market makers mostly provide fixed spreads.
  • In the STP model, it can be a variable or fixed spread.
  • In ECN model, we only have market spread.

All of these broker models have their own pros and cons.

 

What types of spreads are in Forex?

 

The spread can be fixed or variable. Like, indices have fixed spreads mostly. The spread for Forex pairs are variable. So, when the bid and ask prices change, the spread also changes.

 

1.    Fixed spread 

 

The spreads are set by the brokers and they do not change regardless of market conditions. The risk of a liquidity disruption is on broker’s side. However, the brokers keep high spread in this type.

Market maker or dealing desk brokers offer fixed spreads. Such brokers buy large positions from liquidity providers and then offer those positions in small portions to the retail traders. The brokers actually act as a counterparty to the trades of their clients. With the help of a dealing desk, the forex brokers are able to fix their spreads as they are able to control the prices that are displayed to their clients.

As the price comes from a single source, thus, the traders may frequently face problem of requotes. There are certain times when the prices of currency pairs change rapidly amid high volatility. Since the spreads remain unchanged, the broker will not be able to widen the spreads in order to adjust to the current market conditions. Therefore, if you try to buy or sell at specific price, the broker will not allow to place the order rather the broker will ask you to accept the requoted price.

The message of requote will be displayed on your trading screen to inform you that the price has moved and if you agree to accept the new price or not. It is mostly a price that is worse than your ordered price.

When prices move too fast, you may face the issue of slippage. The broker may not be able to maintain the fixed spreads and your entry price may be different than your intended price.

 

2.    Variable Spread 

 

In this type, spread comes from the market and the broker charges for its services on top of it. In this case, the broker has no risk because of liquidity disruption. The traders usually enjoy tight spreads except for volatile market movements.

Non-dealing desk brokers offer variable spreads. Such brokers get their price quotes of currency pairs from many liquidity providers and theses brokers pass the prices directly to the traders without any intervention of a dealing desk. It means that they have no control over the spreads and spreads will increase or decrease depending on overall volatility of the market and supply and demand of currencies.

 

What types of spreads are in Forex

 

 

Comparison of fixed and variable spreads

 

Some of the advantages and disadvantages of fixed and variable spreads are discussed as below:

Some of the benefits and drawbacks of these two types of spreads are outlined below:

 

Fixed Spread

Variable Spread

May have requotes

Risk of requotes does not exist

Transaction cost is predictable

Transaction cost is not always predictable

Capital requirement is small

Capital requirement is relatively bigger.

Appropriate for beginners

Appropriate for advanced traders

Volatile market does not affect the spread

Spread may get widened at times of high volatility

 

How are spreads measured in Forex trading?

 

The spread is calculated within the price quote by last large number of ask and bid price. The last large numbers are 9 and 4 in the image below:

How are spreads measured in Forex trading

 

You have to pay the spread upfront whether you trade through CFD or spread betting account. This is the same as traders pay commission while trading shares CFDs. The traders are charged for both entry and exit of a trade. Tighter spreads are highly favorable for traders.

For example: The bid price for the GBP/JPY pair is 138.792 while the ask price is 138.847. If you subtract 138.847 from 138.792, you get 0.055.

As last large number of price quote is the base of spread; hence, the spread is equal to 5.5 pips.

 

What is relationship of margin with spread?

 

You may have a risk of receiving margin call if the forex spreads dramatically widen and the worst case is, positions being automatically liquidated. However, a margin call occurs only when the account value drops below the 100% margin requirement. If the account reaches below the 50% requirement, all of your positions will be automatically liquidated.

 

Summary

 

Forex spread is the difference between the ask price and the bid price of a Forex pair. Usually, it is measured in pips. It is important for traders to know what factors influence the variation in spreads. Major currencies have high trading volume; hence their spreads are low while exotic pairs have wide spread amid low liquidity.

 

FXCC brand is an international brand that is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions and is committed to offering you the best possible trading experience.

FX Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) with CIF license number 121/10.

Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com & www.fxcc.net) is registered under the International Company Act [CAP 222] of the Republic of Vanuatu with registration number 14576.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

Copyright © 2020 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.