什麼是外匯點子?

如果您對外匯感興趣並閱讀分析和新聞文章,則可能會遇到術語點或點。 這是因為點子是外匯交易中的常用術語。 但是外匯中的點和點是什麼?

在本文中,我們將回答以下問題:在外匯市場中什麼是點子以及如何在外匯市場中使用該概念 外匯交易。 因此,只需閱讀本文以了解什麼是外匯點子。

外匯交易中的點數是多少?

點子是價格變動的最小變化。 簡而言之,這是用於衡量匯率變化多少的標准單位。

最初,該點顯示了外匯價格變動的最小變化。 儘管隨著更精確的定價方法的出現,此初始定義已不再適用。 傳統上,外匯價格報價為小數點後四位。 最初,價格的最小變化量是小數點後第四位。

什麼是外匯交易中的點

它對所有經紀人和 平台,這非常有用,可作為一種使交易者進行交流而不會造成混亂的措施。 如果沒有這樣的特定定義,則在涉及諸如點或滴答之類的通用術語時,存在比較結果不正確的風險。

外匯中的一個點數是多少?

許多交易者提出以下問題:

一個點多少錢,以及如何正確計算呢?

對於大多數 貨幣對,一個點是小數點後第四位的移動。 最值得注意的例外是與日元關聯的外匯對。 對於日元對,一個點是第二個小數位的移動。

外匯中的一個點數是多少

下表顯示了一些常見貨幣對的外匯價值,以了解外匯等於什麼:

外匯對

一點

價格

批量

外匯點值(1手)

歐元/美元

0.0001

1.1250

EUR 100,000

美元10

英鎊/美元

0.0001

1.2550

GBP 100,000

美元10

美元/日元

0.01

109.114

美元100,000

1000日圓

USD / CAD

0.0001

1.37326

美元100,000

CAD 10

美元/瑞郎

0.0001

0.94543

美元100,000

瑞士法郎10

澳元/美元

0.0001

0.69260

澳元100,000

美元10

NZD / USD

0.0001

0.66008

NZD 100,000

美元10

外匯對的點值比較

通過改變一個點的位置,您可以回答點成本的問題。 假設您要交易歐元/美元,而您決定買入一手。 一手拍品要價100,000歐元。 EUR / USD的一個點是0.0001。

因此,一手一點的成本為100,000 x 0.0001 = 10美元。

假設您在1.12250處買入EUR / USD,然後在1.12260處平倉。 兩者之間的區別:

1.12260 - 1.12250 = 0.00010

換句話說,差異是一個點。 因此,您將獲得$ 10。

什麼是外匯合約?

假設您以1.11550的價格開立EUR / USD頭寸。 這意味著您購買了一張合約。 一份合同的購買成本為100,000歐元。 你賣 美元買歐元。 的價值 您賣出的美元自然會通過匯率反映出來.

100,000歐元x 1.11550美元/歐元= 111,550美元

您通過在1.11600賣出一張合約平倉。 很明顯,您賣出歐元並買入美元。

100,000歐元x 1.11560美元/歐元= 111,560美元

這意味著您最初 賣了$ 111,550 最終 獲得利潤$ 111,560 $ 10。 由此,我們看到對您有利的一點動作使您賺了10美元。

該點值對應於所有報價的外匯對,最多可保留小數點後四位。

沒有引用小數點後四位的貨幣呢?

這種貨幣中最引人注目的是日元。 傳統上,與日元關聯的貨幣對用小數點後兩位表示,而這些貨幣對的外匯點數用小數點後兩位表示。 因此,讓我們看看如何用USD / JPY計算點。

如果您賣出一手美元/日元,則每更改一個點的價格將花費您1,000日元。 讓我們看一個例子來理解。

假設您賣出 兩手美元/日元112.600。 一堆 USD / JPY為100,000美元。 因此,您賣出2 x 100,000美元= 200,000美元,以買入2 x 100,000 x 112.600 = 22,520,000日元。

價格對您不利,您決定 減少損失。 您以113.000收盤。 USD / JPY的一個點是小數點後第二位的移動。 價格上漲了 0.40對你不利,即40點。

您已通過以113.000的價格購買兩手USD / JPY平倉。 要按此匯率兌換$ 200,000,您需要2 x 100,000 x 113.000 = 22,600,000日元。

這比您最初出售的美元多出100,000日元,因此您有100,000日元的赤字。

在100,000個點差中損失40日元意味著您每點損失80,000 / 40 = 2,000日元。 由於您賣出了兩手,因此該點值是每手1000日元。

如果您的帳戶以非報價貨幣補充貨幣,則會影響點值。 您可以使用任何 點值計算器 在線快速確定實際點值。

如何在外匯交易中使用點子?

有人說“點子”一詞原意是“百分率”,但是這可能是錯誤詞源的情況。其他人則稱其為“價格興趣點”。

什麼是外匯點子? 無論該術語的起源是什麼,點子都可以使貨幣交易者談論匯率的小幅變化。 這類似於其相對項的基點(或bip)使討論利率的微小變化變得更加容易。 例如,說電纜上升了50點,比說上升了0.0050容易得多。

讓我們看看外匯價格在 MetaTrader的 再次說明外匯中的點。 下圖顯示了MetaTrader中的AUD / USD的訂單屏幕:

如何在外匯交易中使用點子

圖片中顯示的報價是 0.69594 / 0.69608。 我們可以看到最後一個小數位的數字小於其他數字。 這表明這些只是點子的一部分。 區別 買入價與賣出價之間的差值為1.4點。 如果您立即以此價格買賣,合約成本將為1.8。

點和點之間的差異

如果您在另一個訂單窗口下方查看屏幕截圖,則會看到“修改訂單”窗口:

點和點之間的差異

請注意,在 修改訂單 窗口中,有一個下拉菜單,可讓您選擇一定數量的點作為止損或獲利。 因此,有一個 點和點之間的本質區別。 這些下拉列表中的點指的是小數點後第五位。 換句話說,小數點佔點值的十分之一。 如果選擇 50點在這裡,您實際上會 選擇5點.

熟悉外匯價格點的一種好方法是 使用模擬賬戶MetaTrader平台。 這使您能夠以零風險查看和交易市場價格,因為您僅在模擬賬戶中使用虛擬資金。

CFD點

如果您對股票交易感興趣,您可能想知道股票交易中是否存在諸如點子之類的東西。 的確,在股票交易中沒有使用點子,因為已經存在交換價格變化(例如便士和美分)的預設條件。

例如,下圖顯示了蘋果股票的定單:

CFD點

報價中的整數表示美元價格,而十進制數表示美分。 上圖顯示了成本 交易是8美分。 這很容易理解,因此無需引入其他術語,如點子。 儘管有時市場術語可能包含諸如“刻度”之類的通用術語,以表示相當於一美分的最小價格變化的波動。

點值 指數和大宗商品的價格差異可能很大。 例如,黃金和原油合約或DXY可能與貨幣或股票差價合約不同。 因此,重要的是 計算點值 在開啟特定工具的交易之前。

結論

現在,您應該知道以下問題的答案:“外匯交易中的點數是多少?”。 熟悉匯率變動的計量單位是邁向專業交易者的重要一步。 作為交易員,您必須知道 點值計算。 這可以幫助您意識到交易中的潛在風險。 因此,我們希望本指南為您提供開始交易職業的基本知識。

風險警告:差價合約是複雜的工具,並且由於槓桿作用而具有快速虧損的風險。 在與該提供商交易差價合約時,76%的零售投資者賬戶會虧錢。 您應該考慮是否了解差價合約的運作方式以及您是否有能力承擔丟失資金的高風險。 請點擊 請點擊此處。 閱讀完整的風險披露。

FXCC品牌是一個在不同司法管轄區內獲得授權和監管的國際品牌,致力於為您提供最佳的交易體驗。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯證券交易委員會(CySEC)監管,CIF許可證號為121 / 10。

中央清算有限公司(www.fxcc.com&www.fxcc.net)是根據瓦努阿圖共和國國際公司法[CAP 222]註冊的,註冊號為14576。

風險警告:外匯交易和差價合約(CFDs)是槓桿產品,具有高度投機性並且存在巨大的損失風險。 有可能失去所有投入的初始資本。 因此,外彙和差價合約可能並不適合所有投資者。 只投資你能負擔得起的錢。 所以請確保您完全理解 涉及的風險。 如有必要,尋求獨立的建議。

FXCC不為美國居民和/或公民提供服務。

版權所有©2020 FXCC。 版權所有。

What is a Pip in Forex?

If you are interested in forex and read analytical and news articles, you probably came across the term point or pip. This is because pip is a common term in forex trading. But what is pip and point in Forex?

In this article, we will answer the question of what is a pip in forex market and how this concept is used in Forex trading. So, just read this article to find out what are pips in forex.

 

What are pips in Forex Trading?

 

Pips are a minimal change in price movement. Simply, this is the standard unit for measuring how much the exchange rate has changed in value.

Initially, the pip showed the minimum change in which the Forex price moves. Although, with the advent of more accurate pricing methods, this initial definition is no longer relevant. Traditionally, Forex prices were quoted for four decimal places. Initially, the minimum change in price by the fourth decimal place was called pip.

What are pips in Forex Trading

 

It remains a standardized value for all brokers and platforms, which makes it very useful as a measure that allows traders to communicate without confusion. Without such a specific definition, there is a risk of incorrect comparisons when it comes to general terms such as points or ticks.

 

How much is one Pip in Forex?

 

A lot of traders ask the following question:

How much is one pip and how to count it correctly?

For most currency pairs, one pip is the movement of the fourth decimal place. The most notable exceptions are the forex pairs associated with the Japanese Yen. For JPY pairs, one pip is the movement in the second decimal place.

How much is one Pip in Forex

 

The following table shows the forex values ​​for some common currency pairs to understand what on Forex is equal to:

 

Forex pairs

One pip

Price

Lot size

Forex pip value (1 lot)

EUR/USD

0.0001

1.1250

EUR 100,000

USD 10

GBP/USD

0.0001

1.2550

GBP 100,000

USD 10

USD/JPY

0.01

109.114

USD 100,000

JPY 1000

USD/CAD

0.0001

1.37326

USD 100,000

CAD 10

USD/CHF

0.0001

0.94543

USD 100,000

CHF 10

AUD/USD

0.0001

0.69260

AUD 100,000

USD 10

NZD/USD

0.0001

0.66008

NZD 100,000

USD 10

Comparison of pip value of forex pairs

 

By a change of one pip in your position, you can answer the question of how much the pip costs. Suppose you want to trade EUR/USD, and you decide to buy one lot. One lot cost 100,000 euros. One pip is 0.0001 for EUR/USD.

Thus, the cost of one pip for one lot is 100,000 x 0.0001 = 10 US Dollars.

Suppose you buy EUR/USD at 1.12250 and then close your position at 1.12260. The difference between the two:

1.12260 - 1.12250 = 0.00010

In other words, the difference is one pip. Hence, you will make $10.

 

What is a Forex contract?

 

Suppose you opened your position of EUR/USD at 1.11550. It means that you bought one contract. This purchase cost of one contract will be 100,000 Euros. You sell Dollars to buy Euros. The value of the Dollar you sell is naturally reflected by the exchange rate.

EUR 100,000 x 1.11550 USD/EUR = USD 111,550

You closed your position by selling one contract at 1.11600. It is clear that you sell Euros and buy Dollars.

EUR 100,000 x 1.11560 USD/EUR = USD 111,560

This means that you initially sold $111,550 and ultimately received $111,560 for a profit of $10. From this, we see that a one pip move in your favor has made you $10.

This value of pips corresponds to all pairs of forex that are quoted up to four decimal places.

 

What about currencies that are not quoted up to four decimal places?

 

The most noticeable such currency is the Japanese Yen. Money pairs associated with the Yen have traditionally been indicated by two decimal places, and the forex pips for such pairs are regulated by the second decimal place. So, let's see how to calculate pips with USD/JPY.

If you sell one lot of USD/JPY, change of one pip in price will cost you 1,000 Yens. Let's look at an example to understand.

Let's say you sell two lots of USD/JPY at a price of 112.600. One lot of USD/JPY is 100,000 US Dollars. Therefore, you sell 2 x 100,000 US Dollars = 200,000 US Dollars to buy 2 x 100,000 x 112.600 = 22,520,000 Japanese Yen.

The price moves against you, and you decide to reduce your losses. You close at 113.000. One pip for USD/JPY is the movement in the second decimal place. The price has moved 0.40 against you, which is 40 pips.

You have closed your position by purchasing two lots of USD/JPY at 113.000. To redeem $200,000 at this rate, you need 2 x 100,000 x 113.000 = 22,600,000 Japanese Yen.

This is 100,000 Yen more than your initial sale of Dollars, so you have a deficit of 100,000 Yen.

Losing 100,000 Yen in 40 pips move means that you lost 80,000/40 = 2,000 Yen for every pip. Since you sold two lots, this pip value is 1000 Yen per lot.

If your account is replenished in a currency other than the quote currency, it will affect the value of the pip. You can use any pip value calculator online to quickly determine the actual pip values.

 

How to use pips in Forex trading?

 

Some say that the term "pips" originally means "Percentage-In-Point," but this may be a case of false etymology. Others claim it means Price Interest Point.

What is a pip in forex? Whatever the origin of this term is, pips allow currency traders to talk about small changes in exchange rates. This is similar to how its relative term the base point (or bip) makes it easier to discuss minor changes in interest rates. It is much easier to say that the cable rose, for example, by 50 points, than to say that it increased by 0.0050.

Let's see how forex prices appear in MetaTrader to illustrate a pip in forex once again. The figure below shows the order screen for AUD/USD in MetaTrader:

How to use pips in Forex Trading

 

The quote shown in the image is 0.69594 / 0.69608. We can see that the digits of the last decimal place are smaller than the other numbers. This indicates that these are fraction of a pip. The difference between the bid price and the offer price is 1.4 pips. If you instantly bought and sold at this price, the contract cost will be 1.8.

 

Difference between pips and points

 

If you look at the screenshot below another order window, you will see a "Modify Order" window:

Difference between pips and points

 

Note that in the part of the Modify Order window, there is a drop-down menu that allows you to select certain number of points as stop loss or take profit. Therefore, there is an essential difference between points and pips. The points in these drop-down lists refer to the fifth decimal place. In other words, the fractional pips making up one-tenth of the value of a pip. If you select 50 points here, you will be actually choosing 5 pips.

An excellent way to familiarize yourself with pips in forex prices is to use a demo account in the MetaTrader platform. This allows you to view and trade at market priceswith zero risk, because you only use virtual funds in a demo account.

 

CFD Pips

 

If you are interested in trading stocks, you may be wondering if there is such a thing like pip in stock trading. Indeed, there is no use of pips when it comes to stock trading, as there are already preset conditions for exchanging price changes like pence and cents.

For example, the image below shows an order for Apple stocks:

CFD Pips

 

The integer numbers in the quote represent the price in US Dollars, and the decimal numbers represent cents. The above image shows that the cost of trading is 8 cents. This is easy to understand, so there is no need to introduce another term like pips. Although sometimes market jargon may include the general term like "tick" to represent the movement of the smallest change of price equivalent to a cent.

The value of a pip in indices and commodities may significantly vary. For example, gold and crude oil contracts or DXY may not be the same as in case of currencies or stock CFDs. Hence, it is important to calculate value of a pip before opening a trade in particular instrument.

 

Conclusion

 

Now you should know the answer to the question “what is a pip in forex trading?”. Familiarity with the unit of measurement for change in exchange rates is an essential step towards becoming a professional trader. As a trader, you must know how the value of pips are calculated. This can help you to realize the potential risk in a trade. Therefore, we hope that this guide has provided you the basic knowledge to start your trading career.

 

RISK WARNING: CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 76% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Please click here to read full Risk Disclosure.

FXCC brand is an international brand that is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions and is committed to offering you the best possible trading experience.

FX Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) with CIF license number 121/10.

Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com) is regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC) with license number 14576.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

Copyright © 2020 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.