外汇差价

为了开始理解外汇市场中差价的概念,我们可以使用的一种简单方法是考虑我们在变更局改变假日货币的时间。 我们都熟悉用假日货币兑换本国货币; 英镑兑欧元,欧元兑欧元,欧元兑换日元。 在变更局或其电子板上的窗口中,我们将看到两种不同的价格,该局正在有效地说明; “我们以这个价格购买,我们以这个价格出售。” 快速计算表明,那里的价值和价格存在差距; 价差或佣金。 这可能是我们在日常生活中看到的外汇传播最简单的例子。

“差价”的简单定义是证券的买卖价格之间的差异。 它也可以被视为交易时开展业务的成本之一。 外汇市场的价差可以描述为任何特定货币对的各种买卖价格之间的差异。 在任何交易实际上变得有利可图之前,外汇交易者必须首先考虑价差的成本,并由经纪人自动扣除。 较低的利差自然可以确保成功的交易更早进入盈利区域。

在外汇市场中,投资者仍然将一种货币换成另一种货币,交易一种货币与另一种货币。 交易者使用某种货币对其他货币持仓,认为它会下跌或上涨。 因此,货币以其他货币的价格报价。

为了方便地表达这些信息,货币总是成对报价,例如欧元/美元。 第一种货币称为基础货币,第二种货币称为计数器或报价货币(基准/报价)。 例如,如果花费1.07500购买€1,表达式EUR / USD将等于1.075 / 1。 欧元(欧元)将是基础货币,美元(美元)将是报价或反货币。

因此,这是用于在市场中报价货币的直接,通用的方法,现在让我们看一下如何计算点差。 外汇报价总是提供“买入价和卖出价”,或“买卖”这类似于许多投资者在买入或卖出股票时所熟悉的价格; 出售股票的价格不同,购买股票的价格也不同。 通常,这种小额差价是经纪人在交易或佣金上的利润。

出价代表经纪人愿意购买基础货币(在我们的例子中是欧元)以换取美元的反货币的价格。 相反,要价是经纪人愿意出售基础货币以换取反货币的价格。 外汇价格通常使用五个数字来报价。 因此,举例来说,假设我们有1.07321的欧元/美元买入价并要求1.07335的价格,差价将是1.4。

固定点差与真实市场定价

现在我们已经解释了什么是利差以及它们是如何计算的,重要的是强调标准做市商经纪人与其广告固定利差之间的关键差异,以及ECN-STP经纪人(如FXCC)如何运作,同时提供访问权限真正的市场价差。 对于那些认为自己是专业人士的交易员来说,经营ECN-STP模型的经纪人如何是正确的选择(可以说是唯一的选择)。

许多传统的做市商外汇经纪商将宣传他们称之为“低,固定,外汇价差”的东西,这对外汇交易商来说是一个优势。 然而,现实情况是固定点差不能提供显着的优势,并且在许多情况下可能会产生误导,因为做市商(按照定义)在一个部门内建立自己的市场和市场,以便从中受益。

做市商可能会采取扩大差价等策略; 一种策略 有交易柜台的外汇经纪人 当客户交易针对经纪人时,操纵向客户提供的点差。 交易者可以将交易置于他们认为是固定的一个点差的交易中,然而,该差价可能距离真实的市场定价三个点,因此实际支付的差价是(实际上)四个点。 将此与ECN直通处理模型进行比较,其中交易者的订单由ECN参与者匹配,显然对于想要被视为专业人士的零售交易者来说,通过ECN环境进行交易是多么重要。

FXCC的ECN / STP交易模型从不显示固定点差,该模型提供由流动性成分池汇总的买卖报价; 主要是领先的外汇流动性提供者。 因此,报价差价将始终准确反映特定货币对的真实买入和卖出价格,确保投资者 外汇交易 在真实外汇市场条件下的真实供需参数。

当市场条件最优且供应和需求旺盛时,固定价差似乎是一件好事。 事实是,即使市场条件不是最好的,并且不管任何给定的真实买卖价格如何,固定价差仍然存在。 货币对 是。

我们的ECN / STP模式为我们的客户提供直接访问其他外汇市场参与者(零售和机构)的机会。 我们不与客户竞争,甚至不与他们交易。 这使得我们的客户比交易台市场制造商更具优势:

  • 传播非常紧张
  • 更好的外汇汇率
  • FXCC与其客户之间不存在利益冲突
  • 剥头皮没有限制
  • 没有“止损狩猎”

FXCC致力于为客户提供最具竞争力的价格和市场价差。 这就是我们投资与可靠的流动性提供者建立关系的原因。 我们客户的优势在于他们以与最大的金融机构相同的条件进入外汇领域。

价格从各种流动性提供商流向FXCC的聚合引擎,然后从流媒体价格中选择最佳BID和ASK价格,并将选定的最佳BID / ASK价格发布给我们的客户,如下面的流程图所示。

Forex Trading Spreads,FXCC Forex Spread,低点外汇经纪商,ECN / STP,fxcc ecn外汇如何运作,BID / ASK价格,货币对

FXCC品牌是一个在不同司法管辖区内获得授权和监管的国际品牌,致力于为您提供最佳的交易体验。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯证券交易委员会(CySEC)监管,CIF许可证号为121 / 10。

Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com)受瓦努阿图金融服务委员会(VFSC)监管,许可证号为14576。

风险警告:外汇交易和差价合约(CFDs)是杠杆产品,具有高度投机性并且存在巨大的损失风险。 有可能失去所有投入的初始资本。 因此,外汇和差价合约可能并不适合所有投资者。 只投资你能负担得起的钱。 所以请确保您完全理解 涉及的风险。 如有必要,寻求独立的建议。

FXCC不为美国居民和/或公民提供服务。

版权所有©2019 FXCC。 版权所有。

We use cookies to give you a better online experience. By using our website you agree to
our use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Forex Spreads

One simple method we can use, in order to begin to understand the concept of spreads in the forex market, is to consider the times when we change our holiday currency at a bureau de change. We are all familiar with exchanging our domestic currency for holiday money; pounds to euros, dollars to euros, euros to yen. In the window on the bureau de change, or on its electronic board, we will see two different prices, the bureau is effectively stating; "we buy at this price and we sell at this price." A quick calculation reveals that there is a gap in values and prices there; the spread, or the commission. This is perhaps the simplest example of a forex spread that we see in our daily lives.

The simple definition of a "spread" is the difference between the buying and selling price of a security. It can also be regarded as one of the costs of doing business when trading. The spread in the forex markets can be described as the difference between the various buying and selling prices on offer for any particular currency pair. Before any trade actually becomes profitable, forex traders must first account for the cost of the spread, automatically deducted by the broker. A lower spread naturally ensures trades will move into profitable territory earlier.

In the forex markets investors are still exchanging one currency for another, trading one currency versus another. Traders use a certain currency to take a position versus the other currency, betting that it will fall or rise. Therefore, currencies are quoted in terms of their price in another currency.

In order to express this information easily, currencies are always quoted in pairs, for example EUR/USD. The first currency is called the base currency and the second currency is called the counter, or quote currency (base/quote). For example, if it took $1.07500 to buy €1, the expression EUR/USD would equal 1.075/1. The EUR (euro) would be the base currency and the USD (dollar) would be the quote, or the counter currency.

So that is the straightforward, universal, method used to quote currencies in the marketplace, now let's look at how the spread is calculated. Forex quotes are always provided with "bid and ask" prices, or "buy and sell" this is similar to what many investors will be familiar with if they have ever bought or sold equities; there is a different price to sell a share and there is a difference price to buy a share. Generally this small spread is the broker's profit on the transaction, or the commission.

The bid represents the price at which the broker is willing to buy the base currency (the euro in our example) in exchange for the counter currency the dollar. Conversely, the ask price is the price at which the broker is willing to sell the base currency in exchange for the counter currency. Forex prices are generally quoted using five numbers. So, for example, let's say we had a EUR/USD bid price of 1.07321 and ask price of 1.07335, the spread would be 1.4.

Fixed spreads versus true market pricing

Now we have explained what spreads are and how they are calculated, it is important to stress the critical difference between the standard market maker broker with their advertised fixed spreads, and how an ECN - STP broker (such as FXCC) operates, whilst offering access to the true market spreads. And how a broker operating an ECN - STP model is the right choice (arguably the only choice) for traders who consider themselves professionals.

Many traditional market maker forex brokers will advertise what they term their "low, fixed, forex spreads", as being an advantage to forex traders. However, the reality is that fixed spreads cannot offer a significant advantage and in many instances may be misleading, given that market makers (by definition) make their own market and a market within a sector in order to benefit their own profitability.

Market makers may employ tactics such as widening the spreads; a tactic whereby forex brokers with dealing desks manipulate the spreads on offer to their clients when client trades move against the broker. The trader may place the trade at what they perceive to be a fixed one pip spread, however, that spread may be three pips away from the true market pricing, therefore the actual spread paid is (in reality) four pips. Comparing this to an ECN straight through processing model, where the trader's order is matched by the ECN participants, it becomes apparent how essential it is for retail traders, who want to be considered professionals, to place trades through an ECN environment. 

FXCC's ECN/STP trading model never displays fixed spreads, the model offers up bid-ask quotes aggregated by a liquidity pool of constituents; predominantly the leading fx liquidity providers.  Therefore the spread on offer will always accurately reflect the true buying and selling rates for a particular currency pair, ensuring that investors are trading forex under real forex market conditions of genuine supply and demand parameters.

A fixed spread may seem like a good thing when market conditions are optimal and there is heavy supply and demand. The fact is, a fixed spread remains in place even when market conditions are not the best and regardless of what the true buying and selling rates for any given currency pair are.

Our ECN/STP model provides our clients with direct access to the other Forex market participants (retail and institutional). We do not compete with our clients, or even trade against them. This grants our clients more advantages over dealing desk market makers:

  • Very tight spreads
  • Better forex rates
  • No conflict of interest between FXCC and its clients
  • No limits on Scalping
  • No “stop-loss hunting”

FXCC strives to offer its clients the most competitive rates and spreads in the market. This is the reason we have invested heavily in establishing strong relationships with reputable and reliable liquidity providers. The advantage our clients have is that they enter the forex arena on the same terms as the largest financial institutions.

Prices are streamed from various liquidity providers to FXCC’s Aggregation Engine which then selects the best BID and ASK prices from the streamed prices and posts the selected best BID/ASK prices to our clients, as illustrated in the flow diagram below.

Forex Trading Spreads, FXCC Forex Spread, Low Spread Forex Broker, ECN/STP, how fxcc ecn forex works, BID/ASK prices, currency pair

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

FX Central Clearing Ltd is regulated by CySEC (License Number 121/10).

Copyright © 2017 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.