所有交易者都以一种或另一种方式使用借入的资金来增加潜在的投资回报。 投资者在想投资股票或货币时经常使用保证金账户,利用从经纪人那里“借来”的资金来控制以最小资本开始的大头寸。

因此,他们可以冒相对较小的存款风险,却可以购买很多,否则他们将负担不起。 对于新手交易者来说,外汇保证金是一个重要的话题。 因此,我们建议深入研究外汇并详细了解所有内容。

简单来说,外汇保证金是多少?

如果您不进行详细介绍,那么外汇保证金就是经纪人根据您的存款为您提供的购买力范围。

保证金交易允许交易者增加其初始头寸规模。 但是我们决不能忘记这是一把双刃剑,因为它既增加了收益,也增加了损失。 如果价格预测有误,则由于我们交易量巨大,因此外汇帐户将在眨眼间变空。

为什么保证金对外汇交易者很重要?

交易者应注意外汇的保证金,因为这告诉他们是否有足够的资金开设更多头寸。

在进行杠杆式外汇交易时,更好地了解保证金对交易者而言至关重要。 重要的是要理解,以保证金交易具有很高的获利和亏损潜力。 因此,交易者应该熟悉保证金和与其相关的条款,例如追加保证金,保证金水平等。

保证金水平是多少?

保证金水平是您已用于交易的存款金额的百分比。 它将帮助您查看使用了多少资金以及还剩下多少用于进一步交易。

什么是外汇的自由保证金?

可用保证金是交易的可用购买力。 可用保证金的计算方法是从总保证金中减去已用保证金。

可用保证金示例

假设我的余额有$ 8000。 在开放交易中,借入了$ 2500。 可用保证金为$ 8000-$ 2500 = $ 5500。 如果您尝试打开没有足够可用资金的交易,该订单将被自动取消。

杠杆和保证金如何相关?

杠杆和保证金是同一枚硬币的两个方面。 如果保证金是进行杠杆交易所需的最小数量,则杠杆是一种工具,使交易者可以以1:1的价格转移无法承受的大量交易。杠杆是“增强的交易能力”使用外汇保证金帐户时可用。 它是虚拟的“占位符”,用于区别我们所拥有的和我们要对其进行操作的内容。

杠杆通常以“ X:1”格式表示。

因此,我想无保证金地交易标准手美元/日元。 我的帐户需要$ 100,000。 但是,如果保证金要求仅为1%,我只需要存入1000美元即可。 在这种情况下,杠杆为100:1。

使用1:1利用您保证金账户中的每一美元控制交易的1美元

使用1:50利用您保证金账户中的每一美元控制交易的50美元

使用1:100利用您保证金账户中的每一美元控制交易的100美元

什么是追加保证金,如何避免?

当交易员的可用保证金用尽时,会发生追加保证金通知。 如果存入的资金少于杠杆条款所要求的数量,则外汇自动开仓。 这是一种限制损失的机制,交易者的损失不会超过其存入金额。 如果交易者明智地使用保证金,他们可以避免追加保证金。 他们应根据其帐户规模限制头寸规模。

如何在MT4终端中找到保证金?

您可以在帐户终端窗口中看到保证金,可用保证金和保证金水平。 这是显示您的余额和净值的同一窗口。

计算保证金交易的最大手数

标准外汇手的大小是100,000个货币单位。 杠杆为100:1时,交易帐户中的每$ 1000存款都会为您带来$ 100,000的购买力。 经纪人允许交易者处置这十万美元,而保证金中有一千美元。

例如,如果我们将在10,000处以1.26484:400的杠杆购买1个货币单位,我们将获得多于31美元的所需保证金。 这是开立外汇交易的最低“抵押品”。

保证金交易示例

假设交易者以1:100的杠杆率向经纪人开了一个账户。他决定交易EUR / USD货币对。 也就是说,他用欧元购买了美元。 价格为1.1000,标准手为100,000欧元。 在正常交易中,他必须将100,000存入自己的帐户才能开设交易。 但是,以1:100的杠杆进行交易时,他只向自己的帐户中存入1000美元。

预测价格的上涨或下跌,他开设了多头或空头交易。 如果价格合适,交易者将获利。 否则,提款额可能会超过您的押金。 交易将结束,交易者将亏损。

总结

当然,对于那些希望以有限的启动资金进行外汇交易的人来说,保证金交易是一个有用的工具。 如果使用得当,杠杆交易可促进利润的快速增长,并为投资组合的多元化提供更大的空间。

这种交易方法还会加剧损失,并带来额外的风险。 因此,我们得出结论,在不了解外汇功能的情况下很难进入真实市场。

损失所有金钱的风险过高。 至于加密货币和其他易波动工具(例如金属),只有经验丰富的交易员才能拥有良好的水平和成功的统计数据。

顺便说一句,知道您是否喜欢外汇,是否愿意使用杠杆基金进行交易以及您最喜欢的杠杆是什么会很有趣。

立即开设免费的ECN账户!

真实 演示
货币

外汇交易存在风险。
您可能会失去所有投资资本。

FXCC品牌是一个在不同司法管辖区内获得授权和监管的国际品牌,致力于为您提供最佳的交易体验。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯证券交易委员会(CySEC)监管,CIF许可证号为121 / 10。

中央清算有限公司(www.fxcc.com&www.fxcc.net)是根据瓦努阿图共和国国际公司法[CAP 222]注册的,注册号为14576。

风险警告:外汇交易和差价合约(CFDs)是杠杆产品,具有高度投机性并且存在巨大的损失风险。 有可能失去所有投入的初始资本。 因此,外汇和差价合约可能并不适合所有投资者。 只投资你能负担得起的钱。 所以请确保您完全理解 涉及的风险。 如有必要,寻求独立的建议。

FXCC不为美国居民和/或公民提供服务。

版权所有©2021 FXCC。 版权所有。

All traders use borrowed funds in one way or another to increase the potential return on investment. Investors often use margin accounts when they want to invest in stocks or currencies, using money "borrowed" from a broker to control a large position starting with minimal capital.

So they can risk a relatively small deposit but buy a lot, which otherwise would not be affordable for them. The margin on Forex is an important topic for novice traders. Therefore, we propose to delve into Forex and find out everything in detail.

What is Forex margin in simple words?

If you do not go into details, Forex margin is simply the extent of buying power that a broker provides you against your deposit.

Margin trading allows traders to increase their initial position size. But we must not forget that this is a double-edged sword, as it increases both profits and losses. If the price forecast goes wrong, the Forex account will get empty in the blink of an eye because we are trading a huge volume.

Why is margin important for Forex traders?

Traders should pay attention to the margin in Forex because this tells them if they have adequate funds to open further positions or not.

Better understanding of margin is really vital for traders while getting into leveraged Forex trading. It is important to comprehend that trading on margin has high potential for both profit and loss. Hence, traders should familiarize themselves with the margin and terms associated with it like margin call, margin level, etc.

What is the margin level?

Margin level is the percentage of your deposited amount that is already used for trading. It will help you see how much money is used and how much is left for further trading.

What is free margin in Forex?

Free margin is the available buying power for trading. Free margin is calculated as subtracting the used margin from total margin.

Free margin example

Suppose I have $8000 on my balance. In an open trade, $2500 is borrowed. Free margin is $8000 - $2500 = $5500. If you try to open a deal for which there is not enough free money, the order will be automatically canceled.

How are leverage and margin related?

Leverage and margin are two sides of the same coin. If the margin is the minimum amount required to place a leveraged trade, then leverage is a tool that allows a trader to move large lots that would not be affordable for him at the cost of 1: 1. Leverage is the "increased trading power" available when using a Forex margin account. It is a virtual "placeholder" for the difference between what we have and what we want to operate on.

Leverage is often expressed in an "X: 1" format.

So, I want to trade a standard lot of USD / JPY without margin. I need $100,000 on my account. But if the margin requirement is only 1%, I only need $1000 on the deposit. The leverage, in this case, is 100: 1.

With 1:1 leverage every dollar in your margin account controls 1 dollar of trading

With 1:50 leverage every dollar in your margin account controls 50 dollar of trading

With 1:100 leverage every dollar in your margin account controls 100 dollar of trading

What is a margin call, and how to avoid it?

A margin call is what happens when a trader runs out of free margin. If there is less amount deposited than required under the terms of leverage, open trades in Forex are automatically closed. This is a mechanism that limits the loss and traders do not lose more than their deposited amount. Traders can avoid margin call if they use the margin wisely. They should limit their position size according to their account size.

How to find the margin in MT4 terminal?

You can see the margin, free margin and margin level in the account terminal window. This is the same window where your balance and equity are shown.

Calculating the maximum lot for margin trading

The standard Forex lot size is 100,000 currency units. With a 100: 1 leverage, every $1000 deposit in a trading account gives you buying power of $100,000. The broker allows the traders to dispose of this hundred thousand, while there is a real thousand on the deposit.

For example, if we will buy 10,000 currency units at 1.26484 with a leverage of 400: 1, we will get a little more than $ 31 of the required margin. This is the very minimum "collateral" for opening a trade in Forex.

Example of margin trading

Let's say a trader opens an account with a broker with a leverage of 1: 100. He decides to trade the EUR / USD currency pair; that is, he buys in euros for the US dollar. The price is 1.1000, and the standard lot is € 100,000. In normal trading, he would have to deposit 100,000 into his account to open a trade. But trading with a leverage of 1: 100, he only deposits $ 1000 into his account.

Forecasting the rise or fall of the price, he opens a long or short trade. If the price goes right, the trader will make a profit. If not, the drawdown may exceed your deposit. The deal will close, the trader will lose money.

Conclusion

Of course, margin trading is a useful tool for those looking to trade Forex with limited start-up capital. When used correctly, leveraged trading promotes rapid profit growth and provides more room for portfolio diversification.

This trading method can also exacerbate losses and involve additional risks. Thus, we conclude that it is quite hard to enter the real market without knowing the features of Forex.

The risk of losing all the money is too high. As for cryptocurrencies and other volatile instruments, such as metals, only experienced traders who generally have a good level and successful statistics can go in here.

By the way, it will be interesting to know if you like Forex, if you like to trade with leveraged funds, and what is your favorite leverage.

Open a FREE ECN Account Today!

LIVE DEMO
CURRENCY

Forex trading is risky.
You may lose all your invested capital.

FXCC brand is an international brand that is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions and is committed to offering you the best possible trading experience.

FX Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) with CIF license number 121/10.

Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com & www.fxcc.net) is registered under the International Company Act [CAP 222] of the Republic of Vanuatu with registration number 14576.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

Copyright © 2021 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.