一些外汇交易神话; 讨论和揭穿 - 第1部分

无论我们是通过偶然或设计发现零售外汇交易的活动,我们是社交动物,我们现在居住的社交媒体世界,我们最终会发现论坛和其他社交媒体方法,分享和讨论我们的交易思路。 当我们发现论坛和其他讨论场所时,我们会注意到某些偏见会接管。 一种群体思维最终会发展并克服某些主题; “这个有效,这不,做这个,不要这样做,不要理会,注意这个”......

这个群体的想法可以变得非常普遍和具有说服力,有时,如果有足够的参与者支持某个特定的想法,或者被某些权威的贡献者说服这样做,那么你可以原谅相信黑色实际上是白色的并且上升了。 如果有人试图反对意见的潮流,即使他们是 ,他们可以遇到一连串的in骂,特别是如果他们是辩论的新手。

条目比退出更重要,反之亦然

新手交易者将关注他们的进入战略,也许它将是技术指标的组合,当他们完美地协调一致时,产生完美的信号进入。 接下来会发生什么? 你什么时候退出,你的目标价格在哪里,你每次交易的风险是什么/你在哪里停下来?

任何人都可以指出现在的比赛领先者,没有任何确定性的人,可以预测谁会在比赛结束时赢得比赛。 出口的出口排名同等重要,出口也与我们的整体贸易管理同等。 我们必须有理由进入市场,我们必须有理由离开。 让我们进入的可能会让我们失望; 入口信号可以与退出信号相同(相反)。

预测价格方向是不可能的

是的,不,如果我们的外汇市场是完全可预测的,那么它就不会是一个市场,它可以随意打开或关闭。 我们可以根据例如历史证据,我们的图表上显示的最新模式,基本和技术分析做出合理的判断。 根据这些合理的判断,我们应该能够推断出哪些价格 五月 短期到中期。 我们对价格走向的预测不一定是抛硬币,它可以基于我们可用的工具和科学。

高赢率确保成功

更高的赢率并不一定转化为盈利能力,如果我们在我们采取的每10笔交易中赢得6笔,在3笔交易中赢得3笔甚至收支平衡,但我们的损失是我们收益的两倍或更多,那么我们最多只会停滞不前,或者赔钱。 如前所述; 即使是50:如果我们在每次获胜交易中获得50欧元,200的赢/输率也会有效,但每次亏损交易只会损失€100。

高风险奖励将获得更多利润

我们必须认识到什么是可能的,什么是可能的,什么是不可能的,并根据这些现象建立我们的战略。 对于外汇货币对在一天内移动1%不是经常发生的。 它可能每周只发生一次; 根据基本日历发布缺失或击败预测,或发生异常政治事件。 因此,如果我们交易一种货币对,同时仅使用1%风险,那么期望每天操作一天交易策略,从0.5%市场走势中获益,则过于乐观。 我们必须与行为保持一致,我们知道市场的涨幅超过它们的趋势,因此3%市场可能在一个月内走势将是重要的,因此我们可能会考虑冒1.5%的账户规模来尝试获得3%增长,还是我们冒险1:1?

只有实验才能揭示我们的舒适程度,但从统计数据来看,没有证据表明更高的风险等于更大的回报。 

FXCC品牌是一个在不同司法管辖区内获得授权和监管的国际品牌,致力于为您提供最佳的交易体验。

FX Central Clearing Ltd(www.fxcc.com/eu)受塞浦路斯证券交易委员会(CySEC)监管,CIF许可证号为121 / 10。

中央清算有限公司(www.fxcc.com&www.fxcc.net)是根据瓦努阿图共和国国际公司法[CAP 222]注册的,注册号为14576。

风险警告:外汇交易和差价合约(CFDs)是杠杆产品,具有高度投机性并且存在巨大的损失风险。 有可能失去所有投入的初始资本。 因此,外汇和差价合约可能并不适合所有投资者。 只投资你能负担得起的钱。 所以请确保您完全理解 涉及的风险。 如有必要,寻求独立的建议。

FXCC不为美国居民和/或公民提供服务。

版权所有©2020 FXCC。 版权所有。

A few Forex trading myths; discussed and debunked - Part 1

Whether we discover the activity of retail forex trading by accident or design, we’re social animals and in the social media world we now inhabit, we’ll eventually discover forums and other social media methods, to share and discuss our trading ideas. As we discover forums and other discussion venues, we’ll note that certain biases take over. A form of group think eventually develops and overcomes certain subjects; “this works, this doesn’t, do this, don’t do this, ignore that, pay attention to this”...

This group think can become extremely pervasive and persuasive and at times, if enough participants support a particular idea, or are persuaded by certain authoritative contributors to do so, then you could be forgiven for believing that black is in fact white and up is down. If someone attempts to swim against the tide of opinion, even if they’re right, they can be met with a volley of invective, particularly if they’re new to the debate.

Entries are more important than exits, or vice versa

Novice traders will be fixated on their entry strategy, perhaps it’ll be a combination of technical indicators which, when they align in perfect unison, produce the perfect signal to enter. So what happens next? When do you exit, where’s your target price, what risk are you taking per trade/where are you placing your stop?

Anyone can point to the current leader of a race, no one with any degree of certainty, can predict who will win the race when it’s half way through. Exits rank equally in importance with exits, which also rank equally with our overall trade management. We have to have a reason to enter the market and we have to have a reason to get out. What gets us in might get us out; the entry signal may be identical (in reverse) to the exit signal.

It’s impossible to predict price direction

Yes and no, if our forex markets were perfectly predictable then it wouldn’t be a market, it’d be a tap of money we could turn on or off at will. We can make reasonable judgments based on, for example, historical evidence, recent patterns displayed on our charts, fundamental and technical analysis. Based on those reasonable judgments we should be able to deduce where price may be headed over the short to medium term. Our prediction of where price is headed, doesn’t have to be a coin toss, it can be based on the tools and the science available to us.

High win rates guarantees success

A higher win rate doesn’t necessarily translate into profitability, if we win six out of each ten trades we take, lose three and break even on one, but our losses are twice or more our gains, then we’ll at best effectively standstill, or lose money. As stated many times; even a 50:50 win/loss rate can be effective if we gain, for example, €200 on each winning trade, but only lose €100 on each losing trade.

High risk rewards will gain more profit

We have to recognize what’s probable, what’s possible and what’s highly unlikely and build our strategy according to such phenomena. For a forex currency pair to move 1% in a day isn’t a regular occurrence. It may only happen once a week; on the basis of a fundamental calendar release missing or beating forecast, or an outlier political event taking place. Therefore, expecting to operate a day trading strategy each day, to gain from a 1% market move if we trade one currency pair, whilst employing only a 0.5% risk, is over optimistic. We have to trade in tune with behavior and we know that markets range more than they trend, therefore a 3% market move inside perhaps a month would be significant, so could we consider risking 1.5% of our account size to try to gain 3% growth, or should we be risking 1:1?

Only experimentation will reveal our comfort level, but statistically no evidence exists that greater risk will equal greater reward. 

RISK WARNING: CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 76% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. Please click here to read full Risk Disclosure.

FXCC brand is an international brand that is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions and is committed to offering you the best possible trading experience.

FX Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) with CIF license number 121/10.

Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com & www.fxcc.net) is registered under the International Company Act [CAP 222] of the Republic of Vanuatu with registration number 14576.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

Copyright © 2020 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.