تأكيد التحيز وكيفية التعامل معه عند تداول الفوركس

يشير تحيز التأكيد إلى أننا لا نفهم ظروفنا بشكل موضوعي. بدلاً من ذلك ، نختار البيانات التي تجعلنا نشعر بالارتياح (بعبارات بسيطة) ، لأنها تؤكد تصوراتنا المسبقة وتؤكد تحيزاتنا. مع تحيز التأكيد ، والذي يشار إليه أيضًا باسم "الانحياز التحيزي" أو "تحيز جانبي" ، سنبحث عن المعلومات التي تؤكد معتقداتنا ونظرياتنا السابقة ونفسرها ونفضلها ونذكرها. في العديد من الحالات والمواقف ، نرفض أيضًا جميع الأدلة ، مفضلاً الاعتماد على حدسنا ، بدلاً من البيانات الثابتة. قد يؤدي بنا هذا التأكيد المؤكد إلى اتخاذ قرارات كارثية تتعلق بالتداول. فمثلا؛ قد نقوم بتخفيض الفائزين في وقت مبكر جدًا ، أو الاستمرار في خسارة التداولات لفترة طويلة ، لأننا أصبحنا ملتزمين تمامًا بآرائنا ، على الرغم من الأدلة على عكس ذلك.

يمكن تصنيف تحيز التأكيد على أنه تفكير بالتمني ، وهذا يؤدي إلى عدم قيام الفرد بجمع المعلومات الهامة من أجل اتخاذ قرار ، وسوف يركزون على "جانب واحد" من المعلومات التي تدعم المعتقدات. سيقوم الفرد بدلاً من ذلك بالبحث فقط عن البيانات التي تدعم تحيزهم غير المنطقي.

ما الذي نؤمن به…

يبدو أننا مبرمجون تطوريًا لنؤمن بما نريد أن نصدقه ، والبحث عن أي دليل لتأكيد معتقداتنا يأتي فعليًا بشكل طبيعي. على عكس ذلك ، يجب أن نشعر بقدر أكبر من التمكين بالنسبة لنا للبحث عن أدلة تعارض في الواقع معتقداتنا ، وهذا بدوره يمكن أن يفسر سبب تطور الآراء والبقاء على قيد الحياة وانتشارها. يمكن القول إن حالات التثبيط ، عند النظر في العديد من الآراء ، والمعارضة (سواء مع أو ضد) والتوصل إلى توافق في الآراء ، يمكن أن توفر طريقة أكثر قوة لإقامة حقيقة طويلة الأمد ، حيث يبحث المشاركون والمناقشات بنشاط عن أدلة تدحض نظرية وبالتالي يثبت آخر.

سيكون التمرين المثير للاهتمام هو وضع نظرياتك ثم البدء في البحث بنشاط عن أدلة لإثبات أن نظرياتك خاطئة. فمثلا؛ لديك استراتيجية تداول تثق في أنها ستنجح وتهتم بوضعها قيد الاختبار. لذا ، يمكنك البدء في اختباره ، ثم اختباره للأمام ، أثناء البحث عن الأدلة الجنائية والمريبة عن أي دليل على أنه قد يفشل. بعد عدة أسابيع من الاختبار ، تثبت رياضيا بما لا يدع أي مجال للشك أن الطريقة واستراتيجية التداول تعملان في الواقع. إنه ليس معصومًا ، ولكنه ذو توقع إيجابي ، إذا تم الحفاظ على إدارة أموالك ومعلمات المخاطر بشكل دقيق. في العديد من الطرق تقوم بتكرار الأساليب التي يستخدمها العلماء في المختبر ، للوصول إلى الحقيقة.

خطر من اختتم في التحيز تأكيد

مثال افتراضي على كيف يمكن أن نختتم بتحيز التأكيد ، مما يؤدي في النهاية إلى قرارات تجارية سيئة ، قد يتشكل مثل هذا:

نحن في تداول طويل الأجل في زوج العملات EUR / USD ، لقد نجحنا في التحرك بأمان لمدة أسبوعين في التجارة وبقينا طويلين خلال فترة تتراوح ، ثم تابعنا الاتجاه المتطور ليرفع حاليًا نقاط 75. لقد قمنا بتحريك نقطة زوالنا الأصلية من 150 بالنقاط 75 ، وبالتالي فإن مخاطرةنا الآن هي 75 pips. نلاحظ أنه في قوائم التقويم الاقتصادي اليوم ذات التأثير الكبير ، هناك اجتماع البنك المركزي الأوروبي المقرر عقده في 12: 30. الإجماع هو دون تغيير ، عندما يعلن البنك المركزي الأوروبي قرار سعر الفائدة.

ومع ذلك ، من غير المتوقع أن يعلن البنك المركزي الأوروبي عن أي تغيير في سعر الفائدة الآن ، ولكن عليك الإشارة إلى أنهم يفكرون في تخفيض أسعار معينة على المدى القصير ويعلنون أنهم يزيدون على الفور مقدار التيسير الكمي ، أعلى من السعر الحالي البالغ 60b. سيتم الآن توفير 100b شهريًا لسياسة التيسير النقدية الميسرة ، حيث إنهم قلقون من أن التضخم قد توقف وأن اقتصاد منطقة اليورو يتوقع نموًا سلبيًا في شهور 12 ، ما لم يتدخل الآن.

تتسبب هذه النغمة الحمائية في البيع الفوري لليورو ، خاصةً اليورو / دولار أمريكي ، حيث يقع زوج العملات بمقدار حوالي 75 نقطة في غضون دقائق ، مما يؤدي إلى محو ربحك. ثم ينخفض ​​بمقدار 50 بالنقاط وينتهي اليوم بانخفاض نقاط 100. كما انخفض اليورو مقابل جميع أقرانه الرئيسيين. على الرغم من كل الأدلة التي تشير إلى عكس ذلك ، إلا أنك تظل متمسكًا بموقفك ، على الرغم من تعرضك الآن لخسارة وعلى الرغم من البيع الحاد للسوق باليورو. أنت الآن تفكر في توسيع محطتك ، حيث لا تزال مقتنعا بأن اليورو قوي والدولار ضعيف.

هذا مثال على كتاب مدرسي يوضح كيف أن تحيز تأكيد التداول يمكن أن يضر بتداولنا. من حين لآخر ، سوف نرى الأرباح تتحول إلى خسائر ، وهذا أمر لا مفر منه ، ومع ذلك ، يجب ألا نضر أبداً بخطة تداولنا وألا نتجاهل أبدًا جبال المعلومات المهمة التي تسبح ضد مجرى رأينا.

علامة FXCC هي علامة تجارية دولية مرخصة ومنظمة في مختلف الولايات القضائية وتلتزم بتقديم أفضل تجربة تداول ممكنة لك.

تخضع FX Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com/eu) لتنظيم لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة القبرصية (CySEC) برقم ترخيص CIF 121 / 10.

شركة Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com & www.fxcc.net) مسجلة بموجب قانون الشركة الدولية [CAP 222] لجمهورية فانواتو برقم تسجيل 14576.

تحذير من المخاطر: يعتبر التداول في الفوركس وعقود الفروق (CFDs) ، وهي منتجات ذات رافعة مالية ، مضاربات عالية وينطوي على مخاطر كبيرة للخسارة. من الممكن خسارة كل رأس المال المستثمر. لذلك ، قد لا تكون الفوركس والعقود مقابل الفروقات مناسبة لجميع المستثمرين. استثمر فقط بالمال الذي يمكنك خسارته. لذا يرجى التأكد من أنك تفهم تماما المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها. طلب المشورة المستقلة إذا لزم الأمر.

لا تقدم FXCC خدمات للمقيمين و / أو مواطني الولايات المتحدة.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2022 FXCC. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Confirmation bias and how to cope with it when trading Forex

Confirmation bias suggests that we fail to perceive our circumstances objectively. Instead we select the data that (in simple terms) makes us feel good, because it confirms our preconceptions and confirms our prejudices. With confirmation bias, which is also often referred to as "confirmatory bias", or "my-side bias", we'll search for, interpret, favor, and recall information that confirms our preexisting beliefs and theories. In many circumstances and situations we also dismiss all evidence, preferring to rely on our hunch, as opposed to hard data. This confirmation bias can lead us to make disastrous decisions involving trading. For example; we may cut winners too early, or stay in losing trades too long, as we become completely wedded to our views, despite evidence to the contrary.

Confirmation bias can be classed as wishful thinking, this leads to individual’s no longer gathering critical information in order to make a decision, they'll concentrate on the 'one side' of the information that supports the beliefs. The individual will instead only search for data that supports their irrational bias.

What do we believe in…

It would appear that we are evolutionary programmed to believe what we want to believe, and searching for any evidence to confirm our beliefs actually comes naturally. Counter intuitively it should feel more empowering for us to search for evidence that in fact contradicts our beliefs, this in turn could explain why opinions develop, survive and spread. Disconfirming instances, when many opinions are considered, argued (both for and against) and a consensus is arrived at, can provide a far more powerful method for establishing long lasting truth, as participants and debaters actively search for evidence to disprove a theory and thereby prove another.

An interesting exercise would be to set out your theories and then begin to actively look for evidence to prove your theories are wrong. For example; you have a trading strategy that you're convinced will work and you're interested in putting it to the test. So you begin to back test it, then forward test it, whilst forensically and suspiciously looking for any evidence that it may fail. After several weeks of testing, you mathematically prove beyond any doubt, that the method and trading strategy does in fact work. It's not infallible, but it has positive expectancy, if your money management and overall risk parameters are carefully maintained. In many ways you're replicating methods scientists would use in a lab, in order to arrive at the truth.

Danger of being wrapped up in confirmation bias

A hypothetical example of how we may become wrapped up in confirmation bias, eventually resulting in poor trading decisions, may take shape like this:

We're in a long swing trade in the EUR/USD, we've safely navigated a period of two weeks in the trade and have stayed long through a ranging period, then followed the developing trend to currently be up 75 pips. We've moved our original trailing stop of 150 pips up 75 pips, hence our risk is now 75 pips. We note that in today's economic calendar high impact listings, there's an ECB meeting scheduled at 12:30. The consensus is for no change, when the ECB announce their interest rate decision.

However, unexpectedly the ECB announce no interest rate change now, but indicate they're considering lowering certain rates in the short term and announce they're immediately increasing the amount of quantitative easing, above the current rate of €60b. €100b a month will now be made available for this accommodative, monetary easing policy, as they're concerned that inflation is stalling and the Eurozone economy is projecting negative growth in 12 months, unless they intervene now.

This dovish tone causes an immediate sell off in the euro, particularly the EUR/USD, the currency pair falls by circa 75 pips inside minutes, wiping out your profit. It then falls by 50 pips more and ends the day with you down 100 pips. The euro also fell versus all of its main peers. Despite all the evidence to the contrary, you remain wedded to your position, despite now nursing a loss and despite the sharp market sell off in the euro. You're now even considering widening your stop, as you still remain convinced the euro is strong and the dollar is weak.

This is a textbook example of how trading confirmation bias can harm our trading. Occasionally we'll see profits turned into losses, that's inevitable, however, we must never compromise our trading plan and never ignore the mountains of significant information that swims against the tide of our opinion.

FXCC brand is an international brand that is authorized and regulated in various jurisdictions and is committed to offering you the best possible trading experience.

FX Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com/eu) is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) with CIF license number 121/10.

Central Clearing Ltd (www.fxcc.com & www.fxcc.net) is registered under the International Company Act [CAP 222] of the Republic of Vanuatu with registration number 14576.

RISK WARNING: Trading in Forex and Contracts for Difference (CFDs), which are leveraged products, is highly speculative and involves substantial risk of loss. It is possible to lose all the initial capital invested. Therefore, Forex and CFDs may not be suitable for all investors. Only invest with money you can afford to lose. So please ensure that you fully understand the risks involved. Seek independent advice if necessary.

FXCC does not provide services for United States residents and/or citizens.

Copyright © 2021 FXCC. All Rights Reserved.